Language selector

Appendix A: Consultation participants

Page controls

Page content


Aboriginal Justice Strategy, Legal Aid Ontario (LAO)

Aboriginal Legal Services (ALS)

African Canadian Legal Clinic (ACLC)

Black Law Students' Association (BLSA), Osgoode Hall Law School

Black Lives Matter - Toronto (BLM - TO)

Canadian Human Rights Commission (CHRC)

Canadian Mental Health Association Ontario (CMHA Ontario)

Centre for Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion (REI), York University

Colour of Poverty

Hamilton Community Legal Clinic

Hamilton Police Service (HPS)

Human Rights Legal Support Centre (HRLSC)

Information and Privacy Commissioner of Ontario (IPC)

Institute for Social Research, York University

Law Union of Ontario

London Police Service (LPS)

Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services (MCSCS)

National Council of Canadian Muslims (NCCM)

Office of the Independent Police Review Director (OIPRD)

Ontario Alliance of Black School Educators (ONABSE)

Ontario Council of Agencies Serving Immigrants (OCASI)

Ontario Federation of Indigenous Friendship Centres (OFIFC)

Ontario Provincial Police (OPP)

Osgoode Society Against Institutional Injustice (OSAII), Osgoode Hall Law School

Ottawa Police Association

Ottawa Police Service (OPS)

Provincial Police Academy, Ontario Provincial Police (OPP)

Rosen Naster LLP

School of Public Policy and Administration, York University

The Canadian Association of Muslim Women in Law (CAMWL)

Toronto Police Service

Turner Consulting Group Inc.

York Regional Police, Legal Services

List of presenters and authors of OHRC racial profiling policy dialogue papers

Sehrish Amjad - National Council of Canadian Muslims (NCCM)

Andrea S. Anderson - Osgoode Hall Law School, York University

Reem Bahdi  - University of Windsor

Faisal Bhabha - Osgoode Hall Law School, York University

Jessica Braimoh - University of Western Ontario

Jennifer Clarke - School of Social Work, Ryerson University

Wesley Crichlow - University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT)

Bryce Edwards - Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP (OKT Law)

Amira Elghawaby - National Council of Canadian Muslims (NCCM)

Patrick Flanagan - Ottawa Police Service (OPS)

Alison Fisher - York University

Curt Taylor Griffiths - School of Criminology, Simon Fraser University

Frances Henry - Formerly with York University

Nataleah Hunter-Young - Anti-Black Racism Network

Syed Hussan - No One Is Illegal – Toronto, Migrant Workers - Alliance for Change (MWAC)

Julia Huys, Emily Chan - Justice for Children and Youth (JFCY)

Les Jacobs, Lorne Foster - York University

Carl E. James - Faculty of Education, York University

Uzma Jamil - Department of Political Science, McGill University

Azeezah Kanji - Noor Cultural Centre

Caitlyn Kasper - Aboriginal Legal Services of Toronto

Tamari Kitossa - Department of Sociology, Brock University

Tammy C. Landau - Department of Criminology, Ryerson University

Laura Mae Lindo - Diversity and Equity Office, Wilfrid Laurier University

Gary V. Melanson - Waterloo Regional Police Service

Noa Mendelsohn Aviv - Canadian Civil Liberties Association (CCLA)

David Mitchell - Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services (MCSCS)

Hodan A. Mohamed, Ruba Ali Al-Hassani - The Canadian Association of Muslim Women in Law (CAMWL)

Anthony Morgan - African Canadian Legal Clinic (ACLC)​

Alok Mukherjee - Department of Criminology, Ryerson University

Stela Murrizi, Irvin Waller - Department of Criminology, University of Ottawa

Naomi Nichols - Faculty of Education, McGill University

Mindy Noble - Human Rights Legal Support Centre (HRLSC)

Kike Ojo - Ontario Association of Children's Aid Societies (OACAS)

Gordon Pon, Doret Phillips,  Jennifer Clarke, Idil Abdillah - Ryerson University

Jim Rankin - Toronto Star

Tim Rees

Bobby Siu - School of Public Policy and Administration, York University

Charles C. Smith - University of Toronto Scarborough

Tomee Sojourner - Sojourner Mediation & Consulting Services

Sheela Subramanian, Seble Makonnen - Canadian Mental Health Association – Ontario (CMHA Ontario)

Maurice Switzer - Ontario Human Rights Commission (formerly with Union of Ontario Indians and Assembly of First Nations)

David Tanovich - Faculty of Law, University of Windsor

Charlene Tardiel - Association of Black Law Enforcers

Sara K. Thompson - Department of Criminology, Ryerson University

Scot Wortley - Centre for Criminology and Socio-legal Studies, University of Toronto

Book Prev / Next Navigation