Language selector

brochure

Age discrimination (brochure)

2012 - The Ontario Human Rights Code protects people from discrimination under the ground of age. The Code defines age as 18 years or older. However, persons age 16 or older are also protected from discrimination in housing if they are not living with their parents. This means that people cannot discriminate against you because of your age where you work or live, or when providing services.

Racial discrimination (brochure)

2012 - The Ontario Human Rights Code (the Code) provides for equal rights and opportunities, and freedom from discrimination. The Code recognizes the dignity and worth of every person in Ontario. It applies to the areas of employment, housing, facilities and services, contracts, and membership in unions, trade or vocational associations. Under the Code, every person has the right to be free from racial discrimination and harassment.

Indigenous Peoples in Ontario and the Ontario Human Rights Code (brochure)

2015 - The Ontario Human Rights Code is a provincial law that gives everybody the right to be free from discrimination in five parts of society – called social areas – based on one or more grounds. The five social areas are: employment, housing, services and facilities (such as education, health care, police, government, shops or restaurants), unions and vocational associations, and contracts or agreements.

Sexual harassment in education (brochure)

2011 - The Ontario Human Rights Code prohibits sexual harassment in education. “Education” includes primary, secondary and post-secondary education, and school activities such as sports, arts and cultural activities, school functions, field trips and tutoring. Sexual harassment may also occur as part of school rituals, such as when initiating new students, new players in team sports, or new members of sororities and fraternities. More and more, students are being sexually harassed online. Technology, such as e-mail, blogs, social networking sites, chat rooms, dating websites, text messaging features, etc., provides new frontiers for the sexual harassment.

Disability and human rights (brochure)

2011 - The Ontario Human Rights Code (the Code) provides for equal rights and opportunities, and freedom from discrimination. The Code recognizes the dignity and worth of every person in Ontario. It applies to the areas of employment, housing, facilities and services, contracts, and membership in unions, trade or professional associations. At work, employees with disabilities are entitled to the same opportunities and benefits as people without disabilities. In some cases, they may need special arrangements or “accommodations” so they can do their job duties.

Human rights for tenants (brochure)

2011 - International law says that people in Canada should be able to get good housing that they can afford. To help achieve this in Ontario, tenants and landlords (or housing providers) have rights and responsibilities under the Human Rights Code. As a tenant, you have the right to equal treatment in housing without discrimination and harassment.

Human rights in housing: an overview for landlords (brochure)

2011 - International law says that people in Canada should be able to get good housing that they can afford. To help achieve this in Ontario, tenants and landlords (or housing providers) have rights and responsibilities under the Human Rights Code. Under the Code, everyone has the right to equal treatment in housing without discrimination and harassment. As a landlord, you are responsible for making sure the housing you operate is free from discrimination and harassment.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - brochure

Language selector

Social Media Links FR


Facebook CODP Twitter CODP

brochure

Les droits de la personne et l'état familial (brochure)

2012 - Le Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario (le Code) garantit l'égalité des droits et des possibilités, ainsi que le droit de vivre sans discrimination fondée sur divers motifs. Le Code reconnaît la dignité et la valeur de toute personne en Ontario, dans les domaines de l'emploi, du logement, des installations et des services, des contrats et de l'adhésion à des syndicats ou à une association commerciale ou professionnelle. Le Code vous protège contre la discrimination fondée sur l'état familial, dans ces domaines.

La discrimination fondée sur l'âge (brochure)

2012 - L’âge est un motif protégé par le Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario (le « Code »). Le Code définit l'âge comme 18 ans ou plus. Cependant, les jeunes de 16 ans ou plus sont également protégés contre la discrimination dans le domaine du logement s'ils ne vivent plus avec leurs parents. Cela signifie que les gens ne peuvent pas vous traiter avec discrimination en raison de votre âge, dans votre lieu de travail, dans votre lieu de résidence ou quand ils vous fournissent des services.

La discrimination raciale (brochure)

2012 - Le Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario (le Code) garantit l'égalité des droits et des possibilités, ainsi que le droit de vivre sans discrimination. Le Code reconnaît la dignité et la valeur de toute personne en Ontario, dans les domaines de l'emploi, du logement, des installations et des services, des contrats et de l'adhésion à des syndicats ou à une association commerciale ou professionnelle. En vertu du Code, chacun a le droit de vivre à l'abri de la discrimination raciale et du harcèlement racial.

Les Autochtones de l’Ontario et le Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario (brochure)

2012 - Le Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario est une loi provinciale qui donne à tout le monde le droit à un traitement égal sans discrimination dans des domaines comme l’emploi, le logement ou les services (notamment magasins ou restaurants), les installations (comme les écoles ou hôpitaux), les syndicats et associations professionnelles et les contrats ou ententes.

Le harcèlement sexuel dans le domaine de l'éducation (brochure)

2011 - Le Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario (le Code) interdit le harcèlement sexuel dans le domaine de l'éducation. Ce domaine inclut l’enseignement primaire, secondaire et postsecondaire ainsi que les activités comme les sports en milieu scolaire, les activités artistiques et culturelles, les événements et excursions scolaires et le tutorat. Le harcèlement sexuel peut également survenir lors de rituels scolaires, notamment l’initiation des nouveaux étudiants, des nouveaux étudiants dans les sports d’équipe ou des nouveaux membres de sororités ou de fraternités. De plus en plus, les étudiants sont harcelés sexuellement en ligne. La technologie, comme le courrier électronique, les blogs, les sites de réseautage social, les bavardoirs, les sites de rencontre, les SMS, etc., crée de nouvelles frontières pour le harcèlement sexuel.

Les handicaps et les droits de la personne (brochure)

2011 - Le Code des droits de la personne de l'Ontario (le Code) assure à tous les mêmes droits et les mêmes chances, sans discrimination. Le Code) reconnaît la dignité et la valeur de toute personne en Ontario. Il s'applique aux domaines de l'emploi, du logement, des installations et services, des contrats, et de l'adhésion aux syndicats, aux associations commerciales ou aux associations professionnelles. Au travail, les employés handicapés ont droit aux mêmes chances et aux mêmes avantages sociaux que les personnes qui n'ont pas de handicap. Dans certains cas, les employés handicapés nécessitent des adaptations spéciales ou « accommodements » pour leur permettre d'effectuer les fonctions de leur emploi.

Les droits de la personne pour les locataires (brochure)

2011 - Le droit international stipule que les gens au Canada devraient avoir accès à un logement adéquat et abordable. Pour atteindre cet objectif en Ontario, les locataires et les locateurs (ou les fournisseurs de logements) ont des droits et des responsabilités en vertu du Code des droits de la personne (le Code). En tant que locataire, vous avez droit à un traitement égal en matière d’occupation d’un logement, sans discrimination ni harcèlement.

Le harcèlement sexuel et le harcèlement fondé sur le sexe: connaissez vos droits (brochure)

2011 - Le harcèlement sexuel et le harcèlement fondé sur le sexe sont des formes de discrimination. Ils peuvent porter atteinte à la dignité d'une personne, lui causer un sentiment d'insécurité et l'empêcher d'atteindre son plein potentiel. Harceler sexuellement une personne ou intimider une personne en raison de son sexe ou de son orientation sexuelle est intolérable. C'est contraire à la loi.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - brochure